{ WDM Wiesbaden: 94,500 euros at stake }


In a few weeks time WDM is continuing in Wiesbaden, Germany. The Wiesbaden Pfingsturnier will be staged in the beautiful Biebrich Schlosspark from 13 til 16 May. The traditional top event is celebrating its 80th anniversary this year and the programme includes dressage, show jumping, eventing and vaulting competitions.

The line-up for the WDM competitions promises exciting and top performances. In total 23 riders from nine countries will travel to Wiesbaden. Multiple champion and one of the public’s favorite riders, Isabell Werth, is leading the German contingent. The lawyer who runs her own training stable in Rheinberg has had an impressive career so far. She has won six Olympic gold medals, seven medals at World Championships, 14 medals at European Championships and won the National title eight times She will be accompanied by, among others, Fabienne Lütkemeier, Hubertus Schmidt, Anabel Balkenhol and Dorothee Schneider. The German riders will have some strong competition from Italy’s Valentina Truppa and Sweden’s Kristian Krusenstierna.

In Wiesbaden the dressage riders will qualify for the Freestyle and Special in two separate Grand Prix tests. The WDM Grand Prix Freestyle presented by VIAN GROUP will be staged on Sunday evening at 21:00 hrs (CET) in floodlight in front of the beautiful Biebrich Castle.


Saturday 14 May 2016
13:00   € 5,000 WDM Grand Prix, qualification for the WDM Grand Prix Freestyle presented by VIAN GROUP

Sunday 15 May 2016
08:00   € 12,500 WDM Grand Prix presented by Jerich, qualification for the WDM Grand Prix Special
21:00   € 45,000 WDM Grand Prix Freestyle presented by VIAN GROUP

Monday 16 May 2016
13:45   € 32,000 WDM Grand Prix Special

Provisional line-up WDM Wiesbaden

Joao Victor Marcari Oliva/BRA
Anabel Balkenhol/GER
Bernadette Brune/GER
Juliane Brunkhorst,/GER
Beatrice Buchwald/GER
Fabienne Lütkemeier/GER
Hubertus Schmidt/GER
Dorothee Schneider/GER
Charlott-Maria Schürmann/GER
Thomas Wagner/GER
Isabell Werth/GER
Valentina Truppa/ITA
Masanao Takahashi/JPN
Ryunosuke Kuroda/JPN
Yuko  Kitai/JPN
Shingo Hayashi/JPN
Marjan van der Jagd/NED
Filipe Canelas/POR
Tanya Seymour/RSA
Gretha Ferreira-Veldmann/RSA
Kristian Von Krusenstierna/SWE
Inna Logutenkova/UKR

Organisation: Wiesbadener Reit- & Fahr-Club e.V., Turnierbüro, Am Parkfeld 15, 65203 Wiesbaden, Germany. Telephone: (+49) 611 / 71 666 – 0. Fax: (+49) 611 / 71 666 – 150. Email: Website:

(photo: © WRFC e.V./Holger Schupp)

Leave a comment